Beerstorium

When authenticity meets interactivity, it's beerstorium.

COVID 19 - Following the measures taken and the shutdown of the catering business, visits to the Dubuisson Beerstorium are unfortunately suspended until 15/11 inclusive.

An interactive experience at the heart of the history of the oldest brewery in Wallonia!

The Dubuisson Beerstorium is an interactive experience at the heart of the history of the Brasserie Dubuisson as well as the universe and the secrets of the making of its beers. The visit will plunge you into the Ghyssegnies castle, where everything started for the Brewery in 1769!  

Since then, well established in the farm-brewery opposite the castle, the Brasserie Dubuisson has gone through 250 years of history. A real family adventure that has seen 9 generations of Dubuisson take over at the head of the company in order to develop the brewing activity. This past has left many traces that are still perceptible today in the universe and the character of Dubuisson beers. You can discover all this in the Dubuisson Beerstorium itself. A journey in which virtual reality, 3D animations and escape games will confront the traces of the past. 

In addition to the “classic” visit of the venue, you can also experience the Dubuisson Beerstorium in a different way. The Trolls of the Brewery will invite you to solve the riddles they will ask you through the different thematic rooms of the castle. A journey that will appeal to your sense of observation and reflection. But will you be focused and skilled enough to solve the puzzles thrown at you by the Trolls? 

As a complement to the visit, the Brasserie Dubuisson offers you a tasting of three of its beers (out of a choice of four different beers) in the tavern located right next to the museum. This will be done via a telephone. Who’s on the phone? Hugues Dubuisson! Nobody better to comment on your tasting than the director and master brewer of the Brasserie Dubuisson. This will undoubtedly be the best way to end your visit. 

Practical information

    • Adult : 12€ (with tasting) / 9€ (without tasting) 
    • Students and Seniors: 10€ (with tasting) / 7€ (without tasting) 
    • Children (0 to 5 years old): free
    • Children (6 to 18 years old – without tasting) : 5€.

YOU WANT COME AS A GROUP?

Group visits are organised from 15 people with a maximum of 50 people. From a certain number, the visit is divided into two groups. These groups are then divided between a visit to the museum and a tasting session.

Beerstorium

QUAND AUTHENTICITÉ RIME AVEC INTERACTIVITÉ, C’EST BEERSTORIUM.

COVID19 - Suite aux mesures prises et à la fermeture de l'horeca, les visites du Dubuisson Beerstorium sont malheureusement suspendues jusqu'au 15/11 inclus

Une expérience interactive au cœur de l’histoire de la plus ancienne brasserie de Wallonie !

Le Dubuisson Beerstorium est une expérience interactive au cœur de l’histoire de le Brasserie Dubuisson ainsi que dans l’univers et les secrets de fabrication de ses bières. La visite vous plongera dans le château de Ghyssegnies, là où tout commença pour la Brasserie en 1769 !


Depuis cette date, bien installée dans la ferme-brasserie en face du château, la Brasserie Dubuisson a traversé 250 ans d’histoire. Une véritable aventure familiale ayant vu 9 générations de Dubuisson se succéder à la tête de l’entreprise afin d’y développer l’activité brassicole. Ce passé a laissé beaucoup de traces encore perceptibles aujourd’hui dans l’univers et le caractère des bières Dubuisson. Vous pourrez découvrir tout ceci au sein même du Dubuisson Beerstorium. Un parcours dans lequel réalité virtuelle, animations 3D et escape game se confronteront aux  traces du passé.

En plus de la visite « classique » des lieux, vous pourrez également expérimenter le Dubuisson Beerstorium autrement. Les Trolls de la Brasserie vous inviteront à résoudre les énigmes qu’ils vous poseront au travers des différentes pièces thématiques du château. Un parcours qui fera appel à votre sens de l’observation et à votre réflexion. Mais serez-vous suffisamment concentré et habile pour percer les énigmes lancées par les Trolls ?


En complément de la visite, la Brasserie Dubuisson vous propose une dégustation de trois de ses bières (sur un choix de quatre bières différentes) dans la taverne située juste à côté du musée. Celle-ci se fera par l’intermédiaire d’un téléphone. Au bout du fil ? Hugues Dubuisson ! Qui d’autre pourrait mieux vous commenter votre dégustation que le directeur et maître brasseur de la Brasserie Dubuisson ? Ce sera, sans aucun doute, la meilleure des manières pour clôturer votre visite.

Informations pratiques

    • Adulte : 12€ (avec dégustation) / 9€ (sans dégustation)
    • Étudiants et Seniors : 10€ (avec dégustation) / 7€ (sans dégustation)
    • Enfants (0 à 5 ans) : gratuit
    • Enfants (6 à 18 ans – sans dégustation) : 5€

Vous désirez venir en groupe ?

Des visites de groupe sont organisées à partir de 15 personnes avec un maximum de 50 personnes. A partir d’un certain nombre, la visite est divisée en deux groupes. Ces groupes sont alors répartis entre visite du musée et dégustation.